Tags

, , , , , ,

Menu

Herb Sliders                                                      

Potato Salad

Fruit Bowl

Iced Tea and Pop

Recipes

Though this recipe states to make these indoors, I served them outdoors and cooked them on a grill. I had 8 for dinner, thus I made 14, which was this full order. When cooking tiny hamburgers, I find that the young adults actually eat less. I had 2 leftover. When I make the same in large hamburgers, I usually have about the same left over. Interesting……

Herb Sliders (9×13 or 8×8) meat provided

2 ¼  lbs. ground beef

½ C finely diced onion

4 cloves minced garlic

1 T fresh chopped parsley

1 T fresh chopped basil

1 t Worcestershire sauce

½ t black pepper

½ t salt

1 egg

½ C bread crumbs

Mix all ingredients together with hands being careful not to pack meat tightly.

Spray a large metal baking tray with Pam.

Make into 3 oz patties and layer in a metal tray.

Freeze at church.

Divide into orders.  Each order will make approximately 14 sliders.

AT HOME:

Thaw and grill on an indoor grill, like Foreman’s, or cook on the stovetop for approximately 2-3 minutes per side.

Serve on dinner rolls, slider buns or anything of equivalent size.

These are fun to have for a party, snacks, or for a meal.

