Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I pulled the marinade out of the Freezer, thawed the meat that I had purchased on sale and marinated the steak for about 8 hours. The Butternut Squash Sauce was purchased from Costco in a jar. I heated it in a small pitcher to be poured onto the pasta by those interested in it.

Menu

 

Sizzlin’ Summer Sirloins

Grilled Asparagus and Onions

Pasta with Butternut Squash Sauce

Spring Greens Salad with Asian Dressing

Cantaloupe

Recipes

 

Sizzlin’ Summer Sirloins (bag) leave meat at home

1 inch thick sirloin steaks, 2 lbs.

6 T red wine vinegar

2 T brown sugar

½ C soy sauce

6 T Asian Sesame Oil

Combine all ingredients for marinade and put into individual’s bag.

Freeze with or without the meat.

Marinate for 6 hours or longer.

Grill on high for 5 minutes per side for medium rare.

Serves 6.

Grilled Vegetables

I sliced the onions into 3/8” rounds and placed them on an oiled pan, then flipped them over so both sides would have olive oil on them. I sprinkled them with kosher salt and fresh ground black pepper. I left the asparagus whole after breaking off the bottoms and repeated the above. The onions take a bit longer so I placed them directly on the grill. The asparagus I placed in a grill basket about 7 minutes later.

Spring Greens Salad

Greens

Radish

Cucumber

Green onions

Asian Dressing

½ C rice vinegar

3/8 C Soy Sauce

1 C Canola Oil

2 t sugar

2 pressed garlic cloves

¼ t ground ginger

Mix thoroughly and use over salad.

