Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I was off to Portland this weekend for a track meet for my daughter. We stayed with my sister and I offered to bring dinner. I reached into the freezer and decided on an order of sliders. Surprise! My brother in law cooked these little burgers on the grill over smoking apple wood chunks. My sister picked up sourdough rolls. They ended up the best sliders I ever had!

Menu:

Herb Sliders

Corn and Bean Salad

Recipes:

Corn and Bean Salad

3 Ears Corn cooked and cooled, kernels cut off

1 15 oz. can black beans

1 Red pepper, diced

1 shallot, diced

½ C fresh cilantro, cut

2 T olive oil

4 T lime juice

Salt and pepper to taste

Mixed Greens

Place mixed greens on plate with corn and bean salad on top.

 

Herb Sliders (9×13 or 8×8) meat provided

2 ¼  lbs. ground beef

½ C finely diced onion

4 cloves minced garlic

1 T fresh chopped parsley

1 T fresh chopped basil

1 t Worcestershire sauce

½ t black pepper

½ t salt

1 egg

½ C bread crumbs

Mix all ingredients together with hands being careful not to pack meat tightly.

Spray a large metal baking tray with Pam.

Make into 3 oz patties and layer in a metal tray.

Freeze at church.

Divide into orders.  Each order will make approximately 14 sliders.

AT HOME:

Thaw and grill on an indoor grill, like Foreman’s, or cook on the stovetop for approximately 2-3 minutes per side.

Serve on dinner rolls, slider buns or anything of equivalent size.

These are fun to have for a party, snacks, or for a meal.

